Banner photo: Bacillus spp. bacteria isolated from a mouse gut microbiome sample. Jess McCann

Three branches OF THE ACADEMY

The NC Academy of Science (NCAS) consists of three branches: the Senior Academy, Collegiate Academy (officially Collegiate Academy of the North Carolina Academy of Science, CANCAS) and Student Academy (officially North Carolina Student Academy of Science, NCSAS), but all are components of the Academy.